Shoes That Make A Statement: Loud & CLEAR

Earlier, in my Bye-Bye Back to School Blues: A Guide to Autumn Shopping post, I mentioned statement boots by Jeffrey Campbell. Coincidentally, very soon after, I purchased my own pair of unique shoes from the same brand!

It was the heel that instantly intrigued me when I saw them on the shelf of Little Burgundy, and I knew I had to try them on!

Jeffrey Campbell Dante Shoe (Available At Little Burgundy $170 CAD)
Jeffrey Campbell Dante Shoe (Available At Little Burgundy $170 CAD)

I can always count on Jeffrey Campbell to take shoes to the next level and these definitely maintained that expectation.

They’re a unique take on a loafer and I love the patent leather and clear heel which elevates them to be a real statement shoe! The simple colour makes them super versatile and it’s great that they can be both dressed up and dressed down.

I paired them (as shown below) with a cropped pair of jeans from & Other Stories, in order to really showcase the loafer.

Jeffrey Campbell Dante Shoe (Available At Little Burgundy $170 CAD) Paired With Cropped Denim Trousers (Available At & Other Stories)
Jeffrey Campbell Dante Shoe (Available At Little Burgundy) paired with Cropped Denim Trousers (Available At & Other Stories)

I’m definitely happy with my purchase, and maybe this will inspire you to pick up your own pair of statement-making kicks!

Happy shoe shopping!

Leave a Reply

